IAQ Test (General)

Our comprehensive indoor air quality (IAQ) test is suitable for general household and institutional clients. The test includes the most common air problems such as respirable suspended particulates, volatile organic compounds, formaldehyde, nitrogen dioxide, ozone and carbon dioxide. By conducting our in-depth air test, it enables us to analyze the quality of indoor air and the sources of pollution. Then we will address needed solutions to deal with the indoor air pollution. 

Measurement Items

PM10

PM with particle sizes less than 10 microns, which are known as respirable suspended particulates or PM10, can get deep into the lungs and cause a broad range of health effects, in particular, respiratory and cardiovascular illnesses.

PM0.3

PM0.3 refers to as ultra fine particles in the air as small as 0.3 microns in diameter, only 1/200 the diameter of hair. PM0.3 can penetrate through lung directly into the bloodstream, causes great impact on our health.

TVOCs

Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOCs) are a large group of chemicals that are found in many products we use to build and maintain our homes. Once these chemicals are in our homes, they are released into the indoor air we breathe. They may or may not be able to be smelled, and smelling is not a good indicator of health risk.

Ozone (O3)

Ozone is a molecule composed of three atoms of oxygen. When inhaled, ozone can damage the lungs. Relatively low amounts can cause chest pain, coughing, shortness of breath and throat irritation. Ozone may also worsen chronic respiratory diseases such as asthma and compromise the ability of the body to fight respiratory infections.

Temperature

Either too hot or too cold room temperature can make people feel discomfort and sick. As matter of fact, temperature does play a critical role to our health being. 

PM2.5

Fine particulate matter (PM2.5) is an air pollutant that is a concern for people's health when levels in air are high. PM2.5 are tiny particles in the air that reduce visibility and cause the air to appear hazy when levels are elevated.

Formaldehyde (HCHO)

Formaldehyde is a colorless, flammable gas at room temperature and has a strong odor. Exposure to formaldehyde may cause adverse health effects. Formaldehyde can cause irritation of the skin, eyes, nose, and throat. High levels of exposure may cause some types of cancers.

Carbon Dioxide (CO2)

If the indoor CO2 level exceeds 1000 ppm (parts per million), it means that the ventilation rate is too low and it would cause unpleasant feeling and fatigue . At the same time, it represents some airborne pollutants such as suspended particles, virus, bacteria and volatile organic compounds are accumulating causing health concern.

Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2)

NO2 primarily gets in the air from the burning of fuel. NO2 forms from emissions from cars, trucks and buses, power plants, and off-road equipment. NO2 is an important air pollutant because it contributes to the formation of photochemical smog, which can have significant impacts on human health.

Humidity

Humidity is an important indoor air quality parameter. High humidity will promote grow of molds and fungi as well as virus and bacteria in the indoor area.

Test Content Overview

We use multiple state-of-art measuring instruments to measure accurate reading for each item. We provide users with on-site measurement reports and compare with the air quality standard provided by World Health Organization and the Hong Kong Environmental Protection Department for reference. Also, we will propose suitable solutions for the users according to the actual situation. The test includes the following measurement items:
  1. PM10
  2. PM2.5
  3. PM0.3
  4. Formaldehyde (HCHO)
  5. Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOCs)
  6. Carbon Dioxide (CO2)
  7. Temperature
  8. Humidity
Need further quote:
  1. Ozone (O3)
  2. Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2)

Reference from

  • World Health Organization (WHO) guidelines for air quality

  • Hong Kong Environmental Protection Department (EPD) guidelines for indoor air quality

Pricing Details

Fees
  • Residential: HK$1500
    • Measure 5 sampling points (such as living room, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen)
    • $200 for each additional sampling points
    • Instant reports
    • Consultation and solutions
  • Business and Institutions: HK$2000
    • Measure 5 sampling points 
    • $250 for each additional sampling points
    • Instant reports
    • Consultation and solutions
    • In-depth test report
Time require
  • Approximately 1 hour
    (The actual time may vary, depend on measuring area or numbers of sampling points)
Precautions
  • Please close all the doors and windows
  • Do not open the closets and drawers
  • To prevent indoor air convection, please close all the doors
(It is recommended to comply all the above steps 12 hours before the test)
Target client
  • Residential
  • Commercial buildings
  • Schools and educational institutions
  • Government agencies
  • Non-profit-organizations

Make an Appointment

If you want to find out more about our Indoor Air Quality Test service, please contact us for inquiry and we will be happy to help you. You can also submit a form to arrange an appointment for this service.

​綜合室內空氣質素檢測

CleAIR的綜合室內空氣質素(IAQ)檢測適合一般家居及機構客戶,測試內容包括可吸入懸浮粒子、總揮發性有機化合物、甲醛、臭氧及二氧化碳等最常見的空氣問題。​通過IAQ檢測,你除了可以清晰了解室內空氣狀況外,還可以找出空氣污染源頭,徹底解決問題。

測量項目

可吸入懸浮粒子PM10

PM10是直徑小於或等於10微米的可吸入懸浮粒子,能容易被人體吸入,從上呼吸道通過聲門能直達下呼吸道,可深入人體肺部,對健康造成多種影響,尤其是呼吸及心血管系統疾病。心臟病或肺病患者、兒童及長者最易受粒子污染影響。

小至0.3微米的超微細懸浮粒子

PM0.3是指空氣中直徑小至或等於0.3微米的固體顆粒或液滴,直徑只有頭髮絲的1/200。PM0.3可穿透肺部氣血屏障,直接進入血液,因為人體最小的細胞血小板直徑為2.5微米。對人體健康影響極大。

總揮發性有機化合物(TVOC)

總揮發性有機化合物是含有一個或多個碳原子的化合物。揮發性有機化合物可從室外進入室內;室內所使用的建築材料、清潔劑、化粧品、地氈、傢具、列印機、黏合劑和油漆亦會散發揮發性有機化合物。

臭氧(O3)

臭氧反應活性比氧(O2)強,是強氧化劑,對植物、動物及很多結構材料如塑膠、橡膠有害。它還會傷害肺組織,嚴重會導致肺出血而死亡,因此當空氣中臭氧含量過高時,一般建議老人和幼兒不宜於戶外作劇烈運動,以免吸入過量臭氧。

室內溫度

太溫暖的室內環境會使人們容易感到疲倦和不適;另一方面,太冷的環境亦會令人們不安定和精神容易分散,甚至引起各種疾病。維持舒適和穩定的室溫十分重要,因為即使些許偏差也會影響舒適感覺,導致緊張狀況,以及削弱人們的表現和安全警覺。

可吸入懸浮粒子PM2.5

PM2.5是指直徑小於或等於2.5微米的懸浮粒子,也稱可入肺顆粒物,它的直徑大約只有頭髮直徑的1/28,容易堵塞肺泡,使肺功能加重負荷,減少肺的壽命。它含大量的有毒物,而且在大氣中的停留時間較長、輸送距離遠,因而對人體健康的影響更大。

甲醛(HCHO)

甲醛是一種無色的化學氣體,是許多建築材料、纖維織物、清潔劑和黏合劑的化學成份之一。樓宇中甲醛最常見的來源是夾板、地氈和泡沫絕緣物質。甲醛會引致眼鼻發炎,咳嗽及痰多等慢性呼吸病症狀,世衛(WHO)已確認為對人體致毒致癌。

二氧化碳(CO2)

若室內的二氧化碳水平超過1000ppm (百萬分之一),即表示通風率過低、容易令人感到不適疲倦外,同時代表一些在空氣中懸浮的污染物,如懸浮粒子、病毒細菌、甲醛、揮發性有機化合物正在積累,影響健康。

二氧化氮(NO2)

二氧化氮(NO2)會刺激肺部,減低呼吸系統對病菌(如流行性感冒)的抵抗力。呼吸系統有毛病的人士(如哮喘病患者)更易受二氧化氮影響。二氧化氮可防礙兒童肺部的發育。有研究指出,長期接觸二氧化氮可引致肺部組織結構改變。

相對濕度

濕度是重要的室內空氣質素參數,它可影響我們對室內空氣質素的感知能力。高濕度會促進黴和其他真菌在室內的牆身、布料和傢具上滋生。低濕度又會引致眼睛、鼻腔和喉嚨乾燥,從而可能導致這些器官不適和發炎,甚至更易受感染。

10大檢測內容

我們的「綜合IAQ檢測」服務包括以下測量項目:
  1. 可吸入懸浮粒子​PM10
  2. 可吸入懸浮粒子​PM2.5
  3. 小至0.3微米的超微細懸浮粒子
  4. 甲醛(HCHO)
  5. 總揮發性有機化合物(TVOC)
  6. 二氧化碳(CO2)
  7. 室內温度
  8. 相對濕度
以下項目需另行報價:
  1. 臭氧(O3)
  2. 二氧化氮(NO2)
我們為用戶提供即場測量報告,以世衛(WHO)及香港環保署的空氣質素指標為標準,以判斷室內空氣質量。我們亦會按現場環境,為用戶建議最合適的解決方案。

數據來自

  • 世界衛生組織空氣質量指南

  • 香港環保署公佈的辦公樓宇及公眾場所的室內空氣質素指標

收費及詳情

收費
  • 住宅: HK$1500
    • 量度5個測試點(如睡房,客廳,洗手間及廚房)
    • 每加1個測試點需另加$200
    • 即場提供測試報告
    • 空氣質素解決方案咨詢
  • 公司及機構: HK$2000
    • 量度5個測試點
    • 每加1個測試點需另加$250
    • 即場提供測試報告
    • 空氣質素解決方案咨詢
    • 詳細測試報告及建議方案
所需時間
  • 約1小時
    (實際所需時間則按測量地方的大小或量度點的多寡而決定)​
注意事項
  • 請把門窗全部關上
  • 請勿打開傢俬櫃門
  • 為防止室內空氣對流,請把所有房門關上
(建議在檢測前12小時完成以上步驟,以上事項目的在於模擬室內關窗開空調的環境,及針對空氣不流通的環境。)
服務對象
  • 住宅及商業樓宇
  • 學校及教育機構
  • 政府機構
  • 非牟利機構

​查詢及預約服務

如果你想了解更多「室內空氣檢測」服務內容,你可以致電或Whatsapp我們查詢,你亦可以提交表格預約室內空氣檢測。

地址

香港九龍灣宏泰道3-5號

合力工業中心A座6樓605室

電話

  • 香港: (852) 2668 4887​

  • 澳門: (853) 6545 2041​

  • 中國: (86) 147 1603 3166

​電郵

info@cleairgroup.com

傳真

(852) 2125 7329

服務

專業級空氣淨化機

環保清潔用品

客戶資訊

© CLEAIR GROUP LTD