IAQ Certification Scheme

In 2003, EPD launched the Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Certification Scheme to encourage public and private organisations to adopt good IAQ management practices and, according to their situation and needs, pursue the best level of indoor air quality. Offices or public places served by mechanical ventilation and air conditioning (MVAC) systems (excluding window-type air-conditioners or split-type air-conditioners) are eligible to join the IAQ Certification Scheme.
The Certification Scheme aims to:
  • recognize good IAQ management practices; and
  • provide incentives for owners of premises/buildings or property management companies to pursue the best level of IAQ.

Industry Validated Certification

Hong Kong is the first place in the East Asian region to introduce a certification scheme for IAQ. By the end of 2015, about 1200 premises in Hong Kong had obtained IAQ certificates, including office buildings, shopping malls, club houses, educational institutions, hotels and other public places. Any organisation or individual interested in joining or looking for a better understanding of the IAQ Certification Scheme can obtain more information from the IAQ Information Centre.

Consultation for Applicants

Public or private spaces with mechanical ventilation and central air conditioning systems, are eligible to participate in the scheme. And the examples are office buildings, shopping malls, hotels, restaurants, theaters, and funeral parlors.
In order to participate in the accreditation scheme, the premises/building owner or management company needs to have the qualified consultant for the improvement of indoor air quality. Also, the consultant will conduct an indoor air quality test and then to validate the IAQ level of the premises/buildings. 
 
We provide assistance for applicants for the IAQ program. Within the scope of Scheme (please refer to Figure 1 below), the rate will be quoted accordingly. If you are interested in this program and want to know more, you can submit the form to make an appointment with our IAQ consultant.

1. IAQ objectives for offices and public places

IAQ objectives for offices & public plac

2. This service will be provided by IAQ Certificate Issuing Body

IAQ labels for certification against the Old IAQ Objectives:

IAQ labels for certification against the New IAQ Objectives:

3. Flow chart for application procedure

flow chart.PNG

政府認可

室內空氣質素檢定計劃

為改善室內空氣質素及加強公眾對這方面的關注,環保署2003年推出「辦公室及公眾場所室內空氣質素管理計劃」,對包括甲醛等12項數據,作出「卓越」和「良好」兩級別作認證。計劃的其中一項主要工作,是推行自願參與的「辦公室及公眾場所室內空氣質素檢定計劃」以表揚企業對空氣質素管理及可持續發展的傑出表現。設有機械通風及空調系統(但不包括窗口式或分體式冷氣機)的辦公室或公眾場所,均合資格參加室內空氣質素檢定計劃。
檢定計劃的目的:
  • 確認良好的室內空氣質素管理工作;及
  • 鼓勵處所 / 樓宇的業主或物業管理公司致力達到最佳級別的室內空氣質素

備受業界肯定的認證

香港是東亞地區第一個推出「室內空氣質素檢定計劃」的地方,參與檢定計劃的場所數目一直有所增加,截至2015年底,全港約有1200個場所取得室內空氣質素檢定證書,當中包括辦公室、商場、會所、教育機構、酒店和其他公共場所。有興趣參與或了解有關「室內空氣質素檢定計劃」的機構及市民,請聯絡我們了解更多。

協助申請認證服務

一般而言,用作辦公室或公眾場所的樓宇或完全密封地方,如設有機械通風及空調系統,均可參加檢定計劃。合資格的樓宇實例包括辦公樓宇、商場、酒店、食肆、劇院、戲院及殯儀館等。
若要參與檢定計畫,處所/樓宇的業主或管理公司需要聘請一名合資格檢驗師,為處所/樓宇提供任何有關改善室內空氣質素的意見和建議。檢驗師隨後會進行室內空氣質素檢測,並依照室內空氣質素指標來認證處所/樓宇的室內空氣質素等級。
我們提供協助申請「室內空氣質素檢定計劃」服務,計劃範圍內的項目(請參照下列圖1)需要按實際情況另行報價,如您對此計劃有興趣及想了解更多,您可以提交表格與我們IAQ顧問預約查詢。

1. 辦公樓宇及公眾場所的室內空氣質素指標

2. 此服務會由經認可的《室內空氣質素檢定證書簽發機構》(CIB) 提供

舊室內空氣質素指標檢定標籤:

新室內空氣質素指標檢定標籤:

3. 申請程序流程圖

政府認可 室內空氣質素檢定計劃 - 申請程序流程圖

地址

香港九龍灣宏泰道3-5號

合力工業中心A座6樓605室

電話

  • 香港: (852) 2668 4887​

  • 澳門: (853) 6545 2041​

  • 中國: (86) 147 1603 3166

​電郵

info@cleairgroup.com

傳真

(852) 2125 7329

服務

專業級空氣淨化機

環保清潔用品

客戶資訊

© CLEAIR GROUP LTD