The Importance of Good Air Quality

Indoor air pollution has a significant impact on our health, and we spend an average of 80% of our daily life in the indoor environment. How to deal with the pollutants such as the PM2.5 micron particles, dust mites, formaldehyde, VOCs, bacteria and allergens are becoming a major concern for the public health. Indoor air pollution impact on children, the elderlies, and patients with respiratory diseases or heart diseases are more at risk. Therefore, maintaining a good quality of indoor air helps to ensure good personal health.

Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Test

IAQ test is a indicator that base on several elements which affects human's health. Those elements include temperature, humidity, and the hazardous substances. Our IAQ consultants have many years of experience and we use high precision measuring instruments to give accurate reading for your indoor air quality.

IAQ Test Service

Our IAQ test is divided into two categories: "Integrated" and "Formaldehyde/TVOC" which suit for the newly renovated units, residential buildings, commercial buildings, hospitals, clinics, schools, hotels, and restaurants. Base on test results, we will suggest appropriate solutions.
IAQ Test (General)
  • Coverage

    1. PM10

    2. PM2.5

    3. PM0.3

    4. Formaldehyde (HCHO)

    5. Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOC)

    6. Carbon Dioxide (CO2)

    7. ​Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2)

    8. Ozone

    9. Temperature

    10. Humidity

  • On-site report

  • On-site consultation

  • Detailed written report and recommendations (for corporate clients)

IAQ Test (Gas & Odor)
  • Coverage

    1. Formaldehyde (HCHO)

    2. Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOC)

  • On-site report

  • On-site consultation

  • Detailed written report and recommendations (for corporate clients)

IAQ Certification Scheme

In 2003, EPD launched the Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Certification Scheme to promote good IAQ management practice. The two-level IAQ objectives (Excellent Class and Good Class) are used as the benchmark for IAQ of premises/buildings.
In light of the IAQ guidelines published by the World Health Organization in 2009 and 2010 respectively on dampness and mould, and selected pollutants (viz. HCHO, radon, CO, NO2, benzene, naphthalene, polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs), trichloroethylene and tetrachloroethylene), EPD has completed a review of the prevailing IAQ objectives adopted since 2003 (Old IAQ Objectives) under the IAQ Certification Scheme to update the IAQ objectives.  The New IAQ Objectives, including a new parameter of mould, were launched on 1 July 2019.

Better IAQ, Better Health

Clean Air and You - Indoor Air Quality

Assistance in applying for IAQ Certificate

We provide consulting service to assist organizations to apply for IAQ certificates, in which to maintain a healthy indoor environment.

IAQ labels for certification against the Old IAQ Objectives

IAQ labels for certification against the New IAQ Objectives

室內空氣質素的重要性

現今人們在室內環境(主要是辦公室及家居)的時間估計高達80%,其中孕婦、嬰幼兒及長者更是長時間都身處室內,差劣的室內空氣質素除了影響人們的身體健康,還會影響胎兒及嬰幼兒的成長及發育,甚至誘導疾病的發生,因此一個舒適和健康的室內環境是十分重要。

室內空氣質素(IAQ)檢測

我們的IAQ檢測根據多個影響人體健康和舒適度的指標來量度,包括可吸入懸浮粒子、甲醛、二氧化碳及臭氧等含量。我們的IAQ顧問具備多年專業空氣檢測資格及經驗,使用精密測量儀器,助你徹底了解室內空氣狀況。

IAQ檢測服務

我們的IAQ檢測分「綜合」和「甲醛及TVOC」兩種,適合大部份用戶,包括新裝修單位、住宅、商業樓宇、工廠大廈、醫院、診所、學校、酒店及食店等。我們亦會視察現場環境,為客戶提供最合適的空氣質素改善方案。
綜合室內空氣質素檢測
  • 量度檢測項目
    1. PM10
    2. PM2.5
    3. PM0.3
    4. 甲醛(HCHO)
    5. 總揮發性有機化合物(TVOC)
    6. 二氧化碳(CO2)
    7. 二氧化氮(NO2)
    8. ​臭氧(O3)
    9. 溫度
    10. 濕度
  • 即場提供測試報告
  • 詳細測試報告及建議方案(公司及機構客戶適用)
甲醛及TVOC檢測
  • 量度檢測項目
    1. 甲醛(HCHO)
    2. 總揮發性有機化合物(TVOC)
  • 即場提供測試報告
  • 詳細測試報告及建議方案(公司及機構客戶適用)

室內空氣質素IAQ檢定計劃 

為改善室內空氣質素及加強公眾對這方面的關注,環保署於2003年推出「辦公室及公眾場所室內空氣質素檢定計劃」,以推廣和表揚優秀的室內空氣質素管理。此計劃採用兩個級別的指標 (「卓越級」「良好級」),作為評估場所及樓宇室內空氣質素的基準。
自2003年推行檢定計劃後,世界衞生組織 (WHO)於2009年和2010年發布了兩項分別關於潮濕和霉菌及特定污染物 (即甲醛 、氡氣、一氧化碳、二氧化氮、苯、萘、多環芳烴,三氯乙烯和四氯乙烯) 的室內空氣質素指引。環保署修訂並更新了「舊室內空氣質素指標」(自2003年採用),於2019年7月1日起實施「新室內空氣質素指標」,包括新增的霉菌參數。

IAQ好啲,健康好啲

清新室內空氣知多D - 室內空氣質素

協助申請IAQ證書

我們提供顧問服務,協助機構申請由環保署簽發的IAQ證書,與客戶一起為場所保持一個清新合意的室內環境,提高使用者的舒適程度及員工的生產力。

室內空氣質素指標檢定標籤 (舊)

室內空氣質素指標檢定標籤 (新)